[cBB Chat v1.1.1] Show online chat users in menubar



dlv
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:32 am
 Mon Dec 21, 2015 8:09 pm • via Web
Is it possible to show how many users are currently in the chat (in the menubar), before you enter the chat?
For example: Chat (3) and when on mouse over the name(s) of the chatters? On mouse over: Online: user1, user2, user3

Scoufy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2015 8:38 pm
 Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:18 am • via Web
dlv wrote:Is it possible to show how many users are currently in the chat (in the menubar), before you enter the chat?
For example: Chat (3)

Good idea, I'd like that too

ascaris
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:31 am
 Sun Mar 06, 2016 11:38 am • via Web
I would like to see the users online in the Chat in the Who is online Stat block or something like that on the Omndex Page-
In my Old phpb3.0 Board I had an chat which marked Online Users which are ion the chat with an Asterisk behind the Username in the Who is Online Info

Thank youi
User avatar
PhilDiscuss
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 4:53 am
Location: Manila - Philippines
 Fri Mar 17, 2017 2:54 pm • via Android
No.they will only add more load on server. Just enter the chat if you want to see the online user.

olli
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:11 pm
 Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:19 am • via Web
I am looking for this functionality from beginning...
would the server load be so big?
Regards, Olli
User avatar
coralyn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:57 pm
 Wed May 15, 2019 11:25 am • via Web
You mean for phpbb-foren?
I've added a little who's online information to the current cbb chat, but it doesn't update properly if the last user doesn't log out normally (then it takes a little time).
When I click on chat I get directly to the chat, above is the normal phpbb - who is online info.
asacac.PNG
asacac.PNG (8.63 KB) Viewed 1340 times

olli
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:11 pm
 Wed May 15, 2019 2:38 pm • via Web
@coralyn :
This looks nice, how did you do this?
Br, Olli
User avatar
coralyn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:57 pm
 Thu May 16, 2019 6:35 am • via Web
In the file functions.php the SQL query is implemented and in my case I output it in the overall_header again. There are also some threads here, I already wrote some info about one of them:
viewtopic.php?t=925&lang=en
Tested and working: phpbb 3.2.7 & cBB Chat 1.1.3 / cBB Chat 1.2.0

olli
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:11 pm
 Fri May 17, 2019 9:57 am • via Web
Hallo Coralyn,
I tried this now, but it ends up in a SQL error...
Was mach´ ich falsch?
User avatar
coralyn
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:57 pm
 Fri May 17, 2019 12:02 pm • via Web
Mh, was hast du in die functions.php reingeschrieben?
Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron