cBB QuickMod v1.1.1 - two input fields when editing title




avofix
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:43 pm

cBB QuickMod v1.1.1 - two input fields when editing title

Postby avofix » Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:21 pm • via Web
Hint for Flatboots style (phpBB 3.2.5; FLATBOOTS 3.0.3): When editing a topic title two input fields appear - one in place of the topic icon and one in place of the topic title. The original topic title is then not preset in the input field. This behaviour is due to the fact that Flatboots uses the same class name ('topictitle') for the topic icon and the topic title. The js of the QuickMod mod looks for this class name and inserts two input fields. I solved this by changing the class name of the topic icon to 'topictitle_icon' without any drawbacks (so far).
User avatar

IvanPF
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1587
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:15 am
Location: España (Spain)

Re: cBB QuickMod v1.1.1 - two input fields when editing titl

Postby IvanPF » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:29 pm • via Web
Hi,

I've looked at it but the default flatboots do not add the "topictitle" class to the icon.
Do you have any extension to modify the icons or something similar?
Attachments
flatboots-icon-cap.png
flatboots-icon-cap.png (66.69 KB) Viewed 27 times


avofix
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:43 pm

Re: cBB QuickMod v1.1.1 - two input fields when editing titl

Postby avofix » Fri Mar 29, 2019 9:31 am • via Web
a code comparison shows that a modification has been made so that the icon has the same link as the title. The one who did that did not change the class for the new link :cry: It's obviously not an installed extension or mod. I've to check this with the other admins of the board...
I'm sorry that QuickMod was suspected - it's a good one ;)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron