Possible quickquote issue?




nou nou
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:31 am

Possible quickquote issue?

Postby nou nou » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:04 pm • via Web
Hello,

The other day (which is shortly after I released quickquote to the general public on my forum) this post turned up:

Code: Select all
Post Contents:
[quote="helge" post_id=15754 time=1523279439 user_id=195]mocha pro does not suffer from being both stand alone and plugin. why not fusion?{"user":"195","username":"helge","post":"15754","time":"1523279439"}[/quote]
Stop asking these reasonable questions. :mrgreen:


I've been trying to reproduce this and I haven't been successful, but this part: {"user":"195","username":"helge","post":"15754","time":"1523279439"} leads me to believe that it had something to do with quickquote. Possible?

It only happened once, so I doubt it's a big deal...

Thanks!
User avatar

IvanPF
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1371
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:15 am
Location: España (Spain)

Re: Possible quickquote issue?

Postby IvanPF » Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:05 pm • via Web
That code belongs to the extension, but it is inside a "script" that the browser should not copy within the content.
I'll check it for a bug with a particular browser.
Thanks for the report


nou nou
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:31 am

Re: Possible quickquote issue?

Postby nou nou » Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:46 pm • via Web
It happened a second time (only - so it's definitely rare). I asked the user and he's using Firefox... I can't reproduce it with Firefox myself, but I thought you may find this useful?
User avatar

IvanPF
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1371
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:15 am
Location: España (Spain)

Re: Possible quickquote issue?

Postby IvanPF » Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:33 pm • via Web
Thanks for the information :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest