QuickMod Glitch


User avatar

Leinad4Mind
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:10 pm

QuickMod Glitch

Postby Leinad4Mind » Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:29 am • via Web
Hi there, there is a visual glitch when using QuickMOD on flatboots.

Image

The option to tick/untick appears when mouse hover but it doesn't dissapear when mouse unhover.
User avatar

IvanPF
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:15 am
Location: España (Spain)

Re: QuickMod Glitch

Postby IvanPF » Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:22 pm • via Web
I will review this today
User avatar

Leinad4Mind
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:10 pm

Re: QuickMod Glitch

Postby Leinad4Mind » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:33 am • via Android
Don't forget about this one :P
User avatar

IvanPF
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:15 am
Location: España (Spain)

Re: QuickMod Glitch

Postby IvanPF » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:05 pm • via Web
I have tried in a test forum and the error does not appear always, is random.
Try the following:
- Open /ext/canidev/quickmod/styles/FLATBOOTS/template/event/overall_footer_after.html
- Find:
Code: Select all
head.ready(function () {

- Replace with:
Code: Select all
head.ready('jquickmod.js', function () {

- Clear the cache in ACP
User avatar

Leinad4Mind
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:10 pm

Re: QuickMod Glitch

Postby Leinad4Mind » Wed Feb 14, 2018 3:34 pm • via Web
This didnt solved the problem.

The problem is that when the mouse is hover, the option appears, but when unhover, the option doesn't dissapear.

Image

As we can see on that image above, the one that says doesnt work, should not be visible anymore since the mouse is hover the other one.
User avatar

IvanPF
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1252
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 12:15 am
Location: España (Spain)

Re: QuickMod Glitch

Postby IvanPF » Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:33 pm • via Web
the problem of this is that the "checkbox" api that uses flatboots interferes with all checkboxes, including those that add extensions. What that api does is modify the checkbox by other content to do the check effect with other icons. When doing so, the extension does not recognize the checkbox.
I do not understand why they did it that way instead of just doing it with css, but it's a problem.
It does not always fail and does not fail in all forums. It depends on which order the libraries are loaded

I will try to find a solution in the coming days
User avatar

Leinad4Mind
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:10 pm

Re: QuickMod Glitch

Postby Leinad4Mind » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:34 pm • via Web
I see. Thanks for the info. I'll be waiting. Cheers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest